My skincare routine

After a long day of school or work, my face is usually sweaty and my pores are congested with dirt and oils. At this time of day, my makeup is ready to be taken off.

The first step in my skincare routine is to remove my makeup with a makeup wipe. Makeup wipes are a great beauty product that removes makeup and dirt in areas your fingers are unable to reach. I try to use a makeup wipe that is all natural and gentle on the face. The Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes is a great beauty product that will leave your face feeling clean and fresh after just one use. These wipes can be found at any drugstore for an affordable price of $6.

Next, I hop in the shower and let the steam open up my pores before washing my face one more time with a facial cleanser. Using a makeup wipe alone is not enough to remove all the dirts and oils in the face.

My go to facial cleanser is the Neutrogena oil free pink grapefruit foaming scrub. This face wash contains Vitamin D derived from grapefruits and microbeads that exfoliate your face, removing dry patches and smoothing out the complexion. Make sure to scrub gently around the nose and in areas that are more prone to dirt and oil build up.

By this time, I can feel my face feeling so refreshed and cool. The next step is to apply toner. Toner hydrates and soothes the skin, leaving it moisturized and feeling calm. The Fresh Rose Floral Toner is good for dry, oily, sensitive, normal and combination complexions. This product is the solution for dryness, oilyness and even rough texture. Toners also remove any leftover dirt or makeup.

After allowing my toner to set and fully absorb into my skin, I begin applying my favorite moisturizer. As a person with dry complexion, my go to moisturizer is the Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief moisturizer. It is a moisturizing gel that helps resolve dryness, leaving results that last 24 hours. This moisturizer is good for all skin types.

Last but not least, it is important for to apply eye creams to prevent wrinkles and dark circles. The Shiseido Benefiance WrinkleResist24 Intensive Eye Contour Cream is a rich, anti-aging eye cream that helps reduce the appearance of eye area wrinkles while also improving firmness and the appearance of dark circles. Allow this eye cream to set completely and you can feel your face feeling moisturized and calm throughout the next day!

